Queensland Billiards and Snooker Association

Qld style, Billiards one day Snooker the next

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Welcome to the QBSA

Australian Under 21's Snooker Championships 2014

The QBSA would like to congratulate Kurt Brown, Vijay Randall, Zayne Clarkson and Jayme White for making the trip to Victoria this weekend and representing QLD Snooker so well at the Australian Under 21's Snooker Championships.

Vijay and Jayme made it to the quarter finals while Kurt advanced to the Semi Finals going down 5-3 to the evnentual tournament winner, Charlie Chafe.  Up until that semi final, Charlier had won 24 of the 27 frames he played, so Kurt did remarkably well to take 3 frames off him in the Semi.

The outlook for Snooker in QLD is very promising thanks to these young guys.  Lets all encourgae and support them as they take their snooker to even greater heights in the future.

Full results can be found on the ABSC website through the link below.



Balderson wins 2014 QLD Masters

The 2014 Qld Masters winner is Stephen Balderson, defeating Bruce Johnson 3-0 in the final.
Both players will be assisted financially if playing in the Australian Masters to be held at Mingara, NSW early May. Many thanks to Graham Stewart and John Balderson for being joint TDs Also to Des Turner, all referees and players for sacrificing their weekend for our sport. Did a great job again Des!!!

We look forward to the 2014 Qld Minors to be held in 2 weeks time at Matchroom once again.

Newly Elected Management Committee

Hello Members

Some Management Committee positions had become vacant and were filled at the recent AGM.  The current make-up of the new MC is as follows:

President - Steve Burford
Vice President - Paul Coory
Secretary - John Osterman
Treasurer - Graham Baker
Committee Member - Les Watson
Committee Member - Graham Stewart
Committee Member - John Balderson

All of the above are ordinary members of the QBSA who have decided to commit part of their precious private time, in a volunteer capacity, to help keep the QBSA going. 

All of the above are fully aware of the recent events that could have been done better.  This committee will resolve to improve on past performances.

Finally, and IMPORTANTLY, the success of this Committee is fully reliant on a vibrant, positive, supportive and ACTIVE membership who truly supports snooker and billiards in QLD, by at the very least playing this sport and hopefully by putting their hand up to be of assitance to the MC in the coming year.

We will be in touch with some of you directly, asking you to lend a day, an hour, or whatever you have to assist us in doing the job every member expects us to do. 

We look forward to a prosperous and fulfilling 2014.  We thank you for your support in advance.

The 2014 QBSA Management Committee

2014 Pennant Scoring Live

Hello Members,

 visit http://qbsa.scoreitall.com to enter your scores.

All captains should now have recieved their login details either by email or text.

If you are experiencing any difficulties in entering your scores, please advise us asap on This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Download Draw For All Grades Here!!

QLD Womens Residents Championship

Due to unforseen circumstances, the QLD Womens Residents Championship will be postponed until Sunday 16th March.

I do apologise to all Ladies concerned. Unfortunate as this is, I am looking forward to a fantastic Tournament.

Entry form will be posted here tomorrow.

Best regards

John Vander Zee

Tournament Director

Vale David Whitehead

 Vale David Whitehead.


WHITEHEAD, David Barrie Late of Cleveland. Passed away on15th February, 2014. Dearly loved Husband of Emilia.

A Graveside Service will be held at the Redlands Cemetery, 19-27 Gordon Road, Redlands, on Wednesday, 19th February, 2014, commencing at 2 p. m.

ALEX GOW FUNERALS Brisbane - Ph 3851 7800



100% Australian Ownedalexgowfunerals. com. au - See more at: http://tributes.couriermail.com.au/notice/24902074/view#sthash.gfKuzgcA.dpuf.

2014 Kedron Wavell Over 50's Handicap Snooker Tournament



Enter via the following link


Under 12 & under 15 QLD Snooker Championship 2014

To be held at Redlands RSL on Saturday 8th February 2014.

Entries close 5th February 2014

Entry Form:


Dr Clem Jones AO 2014 QLD Open Snooker Championship

Dr Clem Jones AO 2014 Queensland Open Snooker Championship

Australian and Queensland Ranking Event

Major Sponsor  :  The Clem Jones Group

24th to 27th January 2014

Host Venue : The Bribie Sports Club

DRAW now available via the following link

View DRAW here

Entry Forms can be emailed to :  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Over $12,000 total prize money. Prize Money for winning in all rounds.

The Top 16 Ranked players are seeding directly into the last 32. Opportunity for everyone to share in the Prize Money.






2013 Billiards Pennant Finals

Congratulations to the Open Grade Pennant Champions Redlands Tigers Defeating Matchroom 8-2 and proving their strength as our states most successful pennant team. 

Matchroom Dragons defeated Qmasters Beta on Monday Night after trailing 5-1
Redlands Tigers progressing to the grand final defeating the Sharks

Tuesday saw another win from Matchroom Dragons after trailing 5-1 against Redlands Sharks to make the Grand Final.

Congratulations to all teams on a great effort and an enjoyable season. 

2013 QLD Minors Billiards Championship


The 2013 Queensland Minors Billiards Championship will be conducted at Matchroom Snooker Centre, Shop 36B, Sunny Park Shopping Centre, Cnr Mains Road & McCullough Street, QLD 4109, on Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th December 2013.

Entry is open to both males and females who are Associate Members (Registered Player) with the QB & SA., who have not won an Australian or Queensland Billiards Championship in the last 5 years. (Ladies and juniors who have won their respective State or National Championships may enter.)

The winner will receive $400 and the Runner-up $200.

 Round Robin Draw Now Available:  --> Draw 

Contact John Balderson 33963097

Page 1 of 3

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
You are here: Home